New Zealand Country Music Awards

By: NZ Songwriters Trust
31-May-2018, 7:15 PM To
31-May-2018, 10:30 PM
SBS St James Theatre Earlybird (pre-31 April) $35. From 1 May, $45 Visit Our Website

Event Details

A national event showcasing New Zealand’s top country music song writers, with guest artists The Nukes.

Featuring live performances from finalists in the APRA Best Country Music Song Award, Recorded Music NZ Best Country Artist award, as well as the top ten finalists for the MLT NZ Songwriting Awards.

This year's finalists are...

Finalists for Recorded Music NZ Best Country Music Album

  • Lana Doublet – Beautiful Human
  • Reb Fountain – Hopeful and Hopeless
  • Phil Doublet – Strength, Love, Music & Light

Finalists for APRA Best Country Music Song

  • Jenny Mitchell – ‘Let Me Be’
  • Kaylee Bell and Brooke McClymont – ‘Next Somebody’
  • Reb Fountain – ‘Hopeful and Hopeless

Finalists for the MLT Songwriting Awards

  • Joanna Buchanan - ‘Into Your Arms’
  • Shulam Van Osenbrugeen - ‘Worth the Ride’
  • Bruce Clark - ‘Beyond the Sun’
  • Olivia Sutherland - ‘Sincerely’
  • Chanelle Davis - ‘I Love You’
  • Kaylee Bell & Sinead Burgess - ‘Call You From Vegas’
  • Jenny Mitchell - ‘Travelling Bones’ and ‘Troubadour’
  • Lisa Cruickshank - ‘Let You Go’
  • Mia Sohnge - ‘Drive’.